My Stitch Fix Box

I got my 2nd Stitch Fix box in the mail today! I have been excited for weeks waiting for it to arrive. There’s just something about receiving a box in the mail full of clothes, and not knowing exactly what you are getting. If you haven’t heard of Stitch Fix before, it’s an awesome online personal stylist type of website. You fill out a style profile and based on your likes and dislikes, your stylist picks out 5 items for you and sends it off. Once it arrives, you get a few days to try everything on and decide what you want to buy and what to send back. Everything they have sent me has been really adorable. Here is what I received in my box today:
20140311_112723 The five items I received in my box today included skinny jeans, a black mini skirt, bright patterned tank, boat neck 3/4 sleeve tee, and a canvas bag. Here’s an overview:
IMG_3330Item 1: Melanie Canvas Duck Bag in Navy $38
I love this bag. It is very deep with a shoulder strap and option for handles. The inside has a built in pouch at the top for important items, like ID’s and such. This is a perfect beach bag. IMG_3357

Item 2: Cody Crepe Track Skirt $68
This is a cute casual skirt. I can see it being perfect for days out at the beach or hot nights out on the town. It can easily pair with a blouse or a tshirt. It has a drawstring waistband as well. IMG_3373

Item 3: Rory Geo Printed Knit-Back Tank $58
I absolutely love the pattern on this tank. The back is white, with a little hint of the pattern at the very bottom. It’s nice and flow-y so it can easily be paired with jeans or tucked into a cute skirt. (sorry this image turned out a little blurry) IMG_3348

Item 4: Aspen Boat Neck Striped Cotton Tee $48
This shirt was cute, I love stripes. The neck has 2 buttons on each side which is a nice detail. I wasn’t in love with the fit of this one. I also am not always a fan of 3/4 sleeve shirts because I tend to get cold and I have a hard time putting a jacket or sweater over the sleeves. IMG_3362

Item 5: Johnny Skinny Jeans $88
These jeans were a cute dark wash and a perfect fit. I have short, skinny legs so it is always such a pain finding good jeans. It’s too bad I already have a pair of dark skinny jeans or these babies would be mine. IMG_3363

I’m still undecided about exactly what I want to keep. I love almost everything in this box. Thinking about trying out Stitch Fix for yourself? Use this link! https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3452633

Leave a Reply

