Fall Capsule Wardrobe Update

My capsule wardrobe is going well so far. I feel like I am better able to put together an outfit with a more selective wardrobe. After a week of outfits, I feel like I need to make a few edits. Mainly, I am going to add a couple items to my wishlist that I want in my fall wardrobe. The first one I have been debating over getting for a few months now. It rains a lot here (basically every day… and no, it isn’t just a passing storm that people say is typical of Florida) and every time it rains I think, I really need a rain coat. Letting the dog out in the rain is a hassle and I can never seem to find my umbrella. We went to a theme park over the weekend and it rained. I brought an umbrella but that just was not helping. It also may have been the fact that my husband and I had to share an umbrella and he is a foot taller than me. We ended up buying ponchos (for the low, low price is $18) and it stopped raining 45 minutes later. So, the first thing on my wish list is a rain coat.

love this light grey one from LL Bean. It’s lightweight and good for layering. It’s also nice because it can be rolled up really small for when the rain stops and I don’t want to wear it anymore. Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 12.16.05 PM

I also love this one in gunmetal grey. Who doesn’t love a trench coat? But, it doesn’t have a hood and I feel like what is the point of a raincoat if it doesn’t keep my hair dry?

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 12.19.13 PM

 

The next thing on my list is a nice layering (and soft) long sleeve shirt. I recently bought the most comfortable round hem tshirt from Aerie and I love it. I hope they make the same shirt in long sleeve version. The tshirt is $15. This long sleeve I like a lot, but it’s meant for leggings so it is long, like a tunic.

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 12.49.10 PM

The last item on my list I have wanted for over a year. I have really no need for more outerwear, but I think having a quilted vest would be perfect for winter in the south. I don’t know if I will actually buy this one because we will be moving soon (again), but I am going to keep my eyes out for any good sales and if I find a nice one at a good price I just might get it. I am loving this navy vest from Gap, but if I could find a hunter green one that would be perfect!

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 12.57.19 PM

 

Here’s a few shots of my outfits this past week:

Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 1.01.38 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 1.02.01 PM Screen Shot 2014-09-22 at 1.02.12 PM

One Comment Add yours

  1. luknytelukne says:

    The scarf in the last photo is really nice!!

Leave a Reply

