Capsule Wardrobe Spring

Now that I have a bit of closure on everything, I can move forward with other things. This includes my wardrobe. I have been waiting to buy new clothes in case I get pregnant. But, a few weeks ago I looked in my closet and felt like i hated just about everything in it. I haven’t gotten a new pair of pants in over a year, and every shirt/dress I have bought I make sure it’s stretchy or somewhat loose “just in case”. Well, now I have a bunch of “just in case” clothes and nothing I feel great in. My main goal this spring is new bottoms and fun prints.

Here’s a few items just added to my closet:

Floral Shorts. I'm totally on board with the floral trend and I finally took the plunge and bought something floral.
Floral Shorts. I’m totally on board with this trend and I finally took the plunge and bought something floral. These are elastic banded and from Jcrew Factory. They have pockets on the front as well. They also have pantone’s radiant orchid in the pattern, and I am totally obsessed with that beautiful color.

Gap chambray  khaki pants. Super lightweight and super cute!
Gap chambray khaki pants. Super lightweight and super cute! I’ve been wearing these pants all week, rolled up just a few times. They’re a gorgeous light blue and I think they’ll be perfect for “beach” living!

Royal blue pleated maxi skirt. I am seriously in love.
Royal blue pleated maxi skirt from Ruche. I am seriously in love. I’ve been wanting a pleated skirt for quite some time now. When I bought this I was still in the “just in case” phase, so I made sure it had an elastic waist band. The lining is mid-thigh, which I initially didn’t like in any maxi skirts, but I’ve come around to it. It’s a bit long on me, so I need to get it altered. I was really wanting to get a tea length pleated skirt, but I loved this color so I went for the maxi length (and I’m not regretting it).

I’ll be living out of a suitcase for a while during spring, so that may be a bit challenging. I’m going to bring as many clothes as I can. As of right now, I have 3 tshirts, 5 tank tops, 11 blouses, 3 jackets, 4 dresses, 5 shorts, 4 pants, and 4 skirts. That’s a total of 39. A little more than usual, but I think with traveling for 3 weeks there will be a bit more time between washes and I’ll need a little bit more than usual.

Yay for spring!

capsule-wardrobe-spring

Leave a Reply

