Stitch Fix #4

20150610_155936Well after about a year, I decided to give Stitch Fix another go. We just moved again and with our new tropical climate I thought this would be a perfect opportunity to get some new clothes. I have to say that I absolutely loved my box! Probably my favorite item right when I opened the box was the Mazal Split Neck Blouse. The pattern is gorgeous and I loved how soft and flowy it is. Here’s what I got in my box:

1. Mazal Split Neck Blouse
Like I said before, this blouse is gorgeous. I love the colors and the size of the pattern. The neckline is nice and it is very soft. Unfortunately it just did not fit me well. It was way too wide for my frame and I was swimming in it. I wanted so badly for this blouse to work out, but in the end I decided I had to send it back.

IMG_3674 IMG_3677

2. Phelan Abstract Chevron Print Short-Sleeve Blouse
This blouse also has a pretty pattern, although I am kind of over chevron. This does have a little twist to it, so that was nice. I wasn’t in love with the sleeves, but this fit was a lot better than the first blouse. I felt generally “meh” about this blouse, and because it’s a bit more on the pricey side I decided to send it back.

IMG_3685 IMG_3682

3. Nikky Striped Faux Wrap Jersey Dress
This was my absolute favorite item from the entire box. I wasn’t sure about the stripes when I pulled it out of the box, but once I put it on I fell in love. The cut is so figure flattering and I loved the color and stripes once it was on. It is super soft and stretchy. This is the perfect dress for a tropical climate and I am sure I am going to get a lot of use out of it. I also love the cap sleeves and the neckline.

IMG_3671

IMG_36374. Marina Hammered Metal Stud Earrings
I love these earrings. I am super into gold at the moment and I generally wear studs when I wear earrings. These are the perfect size and the hammered metal give it a bit of interest. My ears are somewhat sensitive to cheap earrings, so I was happy that after wearing them for a few hours my ears weren’t itchy. With the cost of stitch fix items, I would expect them to be good quality, but you never know!

IMG_3693

5. Cami Crop Jean
I don’t have a picture of just the jeans, but I am wearing them in the blouse photos. I loved these jeans. They were stretchy and soft and fit like a glove. I do need a new pair of jeans, however, I know I wont wear jeans much at all while we’re here so I decided to pass on these. Had I been in a different climate I probably would have kept them.

The cat also wanted to help me take some photos!
IMG_3683

 

Leave a Reply

